Skip to main content

The 'Loving Life Series' Promo

The ‘Loving Life Series covers three very important subjects that have the potential to radically change your life. 

Hope’s Journey is the first book in the series, which looks at Angela’s struggle with depression and suicide.  Only after writing this book did Angela realise that she quite possibly had bipolar disorder and was healed of it through the amazing journey that God took her on.  Her story starts by describing a life of pain, despair and hopelessness that ultimately would have lead to her suicide on more than one occasion - if God had not intervened.  Today, she lives as a free woman, no longer bound by the extreme ups and downs that she once suffered from.  Hope’s Journey covers all the practical things that Angela did to find this freedom, such as eating healthy, exercising, controlling her mind, as well as the spiritual principles that ultimately saved her life.

Secure on the Rock is a continuation of Angela’s testimony but the slant has moved from depression to focus on the effects that her relationship with her abusive father had on her.  She courageously shares the details of her abuse but then quickly shows how God healed her and helped her forgive him and love him in a way that she never knew was possible.  This moving account of a God’s love for His little girl will leave you breathless as Angela takes you on a journey deep into the Father’s heart.  Not only will you be challenged to the core but you will also fall off your chair with laughter as Angela speaks frankly about all the things that caused her deep insecurity.  Our feminine ways, not always good ways, are exposed and we are challenged to face the things in our lives that prevent us from being free to live securely on the Rock of Jesus Christ.

The saga continues in a dramatic climax to the Loving Life Series with Passion & Purity.  Passion & Purity delves into the fruit of Angela’s unstable past.  She focuses specifically on how her upbringing and poor decisions resulted in unhealthy relationships with men, including several affairs during her first marriage.  Raw emotions are exposed and God’s grace is revealed in all its fullness. Angela holds nothing back!  Her heart is placed on a platter before the reader as she allows you into her innermost struggles and deepest, darkest secrets.  The end result is an overwhelming sense of the love and mercy of our God.
     No apologies are made as she reveals how God made us girls for extravagant, wild, imaginative, adventurous, fantastic loving.   Angela openly shares with readers how her search for passion landed her in all the wrong places and how she managed to find a way back to purity despite all the odds. Today Angela has the wild, passionate adventurous living that she always craved but within the boundaries of purity.

Each book in the Loving Life Series comes with an accompanying study guide so that others can work through the same issues that Angela did and find the freedom that she found.

More books by Angela here


Popular posts from this blog

Hope's Journey

"There was a time when all I wanted was to die but now that I have tasted life I really don’t want to die until I have truly lived!" Hope's Journey is a heart wrenching account of Angela's struggle with depression and suicide.   "This book is helpful for people that are going through tough times as well for those who are trying to support them. It gives valuable insight into the feelings experienced in the midst of the situations as well as the tools Angela used to find her way through them. The tools are useful for anyone trying to find hope in dark situations, whatever they may be, and are helpful for leading a stronger, more balanced life." Ali Kirkwood  Available at: | | Kindle StudyGuide: | | More Info  Contents: Introduction Suicide Eat, Sleep & Exercise Have a Checkup First Things First Make Hope Make List Tell Someone Choose Your Friends Understand Hormo

Conference Feedback

We had a beautiful day together on 8th September, thank you so much to you all for your incredible support and prayers. Feedback and testimonies have already started flooding in, have a read of some of them here . Also, keep an eye on our YouTube page as we update it with the speakers messages and conference highlight videos. We had the stunning Instruments of Praise gospel choir lead us in worship and it was truly heavenly. We also had Daughters of Davis who absolutely blew us away with their fantastic acoustic folk/soul vibe. Our Women in Business section was a real treat with stalls offering all sorts of beautifully displayed goods. Jill Chitty from the Entrepreneurs Circle spoke to the women in business offering practical tips for business growth. Other breakout sessions included a Hope for Justice talk by Naomi and Cynthia shared her testimony of life as a Samburu woman . Molly Catherine Beebee from Cirencester Creative Dance Academy dazzled us with

Secure on the Rock

Every little girl wants to know that their daddy thinks they are beautiful! As we grow older that need doesn’t change, but what if your daddy didn't call you beautiful? What if he hurt you and did things that he shouldn't do?  How can you feel beautiful or believe that your Father in heaven loves you when you have no idea what that means?  Secure on the Rock is an emotional roller coaster ride through Angela's experiences with her earthly daddy and the security she finally found in the heart of her heavenly daddy.  Available at: | | Kindle StudyGuide: | | More Info Free Audio:  Part 1 - Insecurity | Part 2 - Daddy   Contents: Introduction My Daddy - A Sandy Foundation My Darling - Freedom from controlling insecurity My Daughters - Discovering my daddy’s delight in me My Rescuer - Being rescued by my Prince My Redeemer - Being pieced back together My Rock - No turning back My Only